The most frequently-used databases
This link opens in a new windowEi Compendex is a broad engineering literature database, providing a global view of peer-reviewed and indexed publications across 190 engineering disciplines. PCA Staff & PCA Board & Committee members can request a login.
The PCA's Roadmap outlines the opportunities and actions to reach carbon neutrality involving the entire value chain. Access the Executive Summary & the Full Roadmap from this website.
The PCA Archival Literature contains ~700 discontinued PCA publications from 1915 to 1994. It features the "IS" (Information Sheet) and the "EB" (Engineering Bulletin) publication series. These reports are for archival purposes only. They should not be considered valid as guidance in construction/reconstruction without consulting an engineer/building code specialist.
The PCA Bookstore carries the most current PCA research and economic market publications by PCA Staff on the topics of:
The Cement Research Library contains nearly 2000 technical papers and research reports issued from 1916 to May 2008 on the chemistry, technology, properties, and manufacture of Portland and other cements.
A searchable compendium of over 1,200 PCA concrete research reports from 1916 to 2008. Topics range from concrete properties and long-term field performance to durability, high performance concrete, life cycle inventory, sustainability, and structural design.
Discover publications and more in the PCA Library collections.
The PCA Regulatory Comments database currently includes over 600 comments submitted by the PCA individually or jointly, from 2002 to the present, as part of the publicly searchable regulatory materials available at regulations.gov and stb.gov.
Recorded presentations from the 2023 PCA Sustainability Summit, August 22-24, 2023
Learn about Portland-Limestone Cement (PLC); includes example projects, videos, technical documents, CO2 calculator and more.
Find scholarly ebooks in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers. Search across e-books, recommend purchases and read full-text of purchased e-books. PCA Staff & PCA Board & Committee members can request a login by emailing the library at library@cement.org or filling out a form under Services.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Advancing materials performance to protect society, assets and the environment with a focus on a world built and protected with safe, reliable, sustainable materials.
The ATE program focuses on the education of technicians for high-technology fields. Most of the lesson plans for cement and concrete are for Middle School through Higher Education.
The ATE program focuses on the education of technicians for high-technology fields. Most of the lesson plans for cement and concrete are for Middle School through Higher Education.
The Carbon Capture Simulation Initiative (CCSI) Toolset was released for open-source use to all stakeholders in modeling, optimization, and uncertainty quantification of carbon capture applications. The CCSI Toolset is the only suite of computational tools and models designed to help maximize learning and reduce risk during scale-up of carbon-capture technologies.
Carbon Mapper data portal includes observations of methane and CO2 super-emitters across the globe. We detect, pinpoint and quantify emissions at a facility-scale and make this data available to the public, providing accessibility and transparency to maximize impact.
Content relevant to standards and copyright from the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC).
CCSI2 is a partnership among national laboratories, industry and academic institutions that will apply cutting edge computational modeling and simulation tools to accelerate the commercialization of carbon capture technologies from discovery to development, demonstration, and ultimately the widespread deployment to hundreds of power plants.
Researchers from the Potsdam-Institute for Climate Impact Research have analyzed 1,500 climate policies in 41 countries and created a dashboard allowing you to learn about successful policy interventions OR about country cases with large emission reductions across four main sectors: building, electricity, industry and transport.
This database of in-progress and recently completed research related to concrete pavements and bridge decks across the US is partially a product of the former CP Road Map (or Long-Term Plan for Concrete Pavement Research and Technology). It is updated twice a year.
Research included is identified via the Transportation Research Board (TRB) list of Research in Progress (RiP), newsletters from across the concrete industry, and agency websites.
Learn more about copyright from the Copyright Clearance Center.
Full text at publisher site: May 2018+. Coverage of the mining industry including regional reports, case studies and detailed technical articles.
ISI advances sustainable infrastructure using the Envision sustainability framework, through education, training, and third-party project verification.
ISCP aims to facilitate the advancement of knowledge and technology related to concrete pavements through education, technology transfer and research at an international level.
This publications database includes many of the most recent publications of the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). The database, however, is not complete. Additional publications are added on a continual basis.
In support of NSF's plan for providing public access to its funded research, the NSF Public Access Repository (NSF-PAR) is the designated repository where NSF-funded investigators deposit peer-reviewed, published journal articles and juried conference papers. NSF-PAR also provides search mechanisms to enable you to find and use these articles and papers.
Fill out this form including as much information as possible to expedite your copyright permission request for PCA materials and publications.
Created and maintained by the American Federation of Teachers, Share My Lesson is a community of teachers, higher education faculty, and other education-oriented members who contribute content and collaborate. Most of the cement and concrete lesson plans and activities are for K-12.
Created and maintained by the American Federation of Teachers, Share My Lesson is a community of teachers, higher education faculty, and other education-oriented members who contribute content and collaborate. Most of the cement and concrete lesson plans and activities are for K-12.
This site provides the results of over 400 cyclic, lateral-load tests of reinforced concrete columns. The Structural Performance Database is a project of the Pacific Earthquake Engineering Research Center, funded by the National Science Foundation.
The TeachEngineering Digital Library is an educational resource featuring standards-aligned, design-rich curricula. Curricula meant for K-12.
The TeachEngineering Digital Library is an educational resource featuring standards-aligned, design-rich curricula. Curricula meant for K-12.
Waste Advantage Magazine is solely dedicated to covering the solid waste and recycling industry. January 2013 to present available full text online.
