Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PCA Library Announcements

Full Text at Your Fingertips: PCA’s Open Access Publication Repositories

by Louisa Verma on 2021-07-01T14:45:00-07:00 in PCA EXECUTIVE REPORT, DATABASES | Comments

Looking for PCA-published technical papers and research reports on concrete and cement? PCA’s Cement Research Library, Concrete Research Library and Archival Literature repositories provide nearly 4,000 full text publications from 1915 to 2008 for free! 

  • Cement Research Library (1919-2008) – contains nearly 2,000 full text technical papers and research reports on the chemistry, technology, properties, and manufacture of Portland and other cements
  • Concrete Research Library (1917-2008) – contains publications on topics ranging from concrete properties and long-term field performance to durability, high performance concrete, life cycle inventory, sustainability, and structural design.
  • PCA Archival Literature (1915-1996) – contains nearly 700 discontinued* PCA documents published between 1915 and 1994. In contrast to the pure research reports represented in the other repositories, this compilation emphasizes technical and practical guidance for the engineer and concrete construction professional.

*It is important to reiterate that all the publications in the archival literature repository are discontinued. None of the reports should be considered valid as guidance in new construction, or reconstruction, without consulting an engineer and building code specialist.

How do I access and search the repositories? 

  • Go to the PCA main website: https://www.cement.org
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page
  • Click on the link to Reference Library in the gray page footer
  • Click on Catalog from the left menu
  • Click on the PCA Resources tab at the top

Watch a 2-minute video on how to access and search.

Need more information? Contact us!


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...
Contact: (626) 691-2458 library@cement.org